Directing Board

Mesa DiretoraThe Directing Board has the duty to direct the legislative works and the administrative services of the Chamber. It is a collegiate body, made up of seven Deputies elected among the members of parliament. The Board has specific powers, such as, for instance, to promulgate, together with the Directing Board of the Federal Senate, the amendments to the Constitution, and to propose changes to the Internal Regulations. The members of the Board have a term of office of two years.



Directing Board

(2023 - 2025)


Arthur Lira

1st Vice President

Marcos Pereira

2nd Vice President

Sóstenes Cavalcante

1st Secretary

Luciano Bivar

2nd Secretary

Maria do Rosário

3rd Secretary

Júlio Cesar

4th Secretary

Lucio Mosquini